Learning and sharing

A short while ago I was near a well-known landmark in Leicester. I saw a guy taking photos of it, so stopped and waited until he had finished, before walking on. I know how frustrating it can be, having someone walk in front of you, just as you have composed a photo! I decided to speak to him, saying that I was a photographer myself.

His response was “I suppose you’re going to tell me I’m doing it wrong”, which was not the case at all. A camera responds to the actions of the user, not the other way around! As it was, I asked if he had by any chance noticed an ‘alternative’ view of the place that could be seen as a reflection in a nearby window. As some of you know, I like reflections and the views they can provide! He thanked me and I continued on my way.

Photo of Dragon Boat

 

This entry was posted in Tips and Tales and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

